Musica da Camera Cooma Concert A Wonderful Success

An audience of over 60 people were present for a wonderful concert by Musica da Camera chamber orchestra on Sunday 30 May 2012. The concert was directed by Vincent Edwards and Leonard Weiss. Jessie Regan was the guest solo violinist.

The Program:

  • Vivaldi: Concerto for two violins Op3 No5
  • Grieg: The Death of Ase (from Peer Gynt, stomatology Op 23)
  • Piazolla: Libertango
  • Mozart: Divertimento in D major
  • Saint-Saens: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
  • Haydn: 2nd Movement from Quartet in C major Emperor Op76 No3
  • Holst: St Paul’s Suite


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.